2010 in review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 760,000 times in 2010. If it were an exhibit at The Louvre Museum, it would take 33 days for that many people to see it.

 

In 2010, there were 193 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 410 posts. There were 407 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 53mb. That’s about 1 pictures per day.

The busiest day of the year was September 24th with 4,174 views. The most popular post that day was I quit.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were abouttimenow.blogspot.com, Google Reader, google.co.in, cloudkhizzy.blogspot.com, and agelessbonding.blogspot.com. (Thank you, Art, Khizzy and Usha!)

Some visitors came searching, mostly for themadmomma.wordpress.com, mad momma, the mad momma, themadmomma, and madmomma.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

I quit September 2010
288 comments and 3 Likes on WordPress.com

2

It has been disappointing December 2010
208 comments

3

About me August 2007
44 comments

4

A very saree business June 2010
220 comments

5

She is wasting her life – not! May 2010
294 comments

I also realised that no one really comments on the older posts, so perhaps digging in to archives for old posts is a waste of time? Shall stick with new posts, in that case. Happy 2011 to all of you. Here’s hoping I get the time to blog as much as I’d like to and hoping that you get to do all that you want to.

35 thoughts on “2010 in review

  1. Hello! Hope you’re having a great start to the New Year. Just wanted to ask you to please not stop digging out old posts from the archives. Even though I don’t comment on them, it’s very nice to read them all over again. So please don’t stop!

  2. First of all Happy New Year.

    Now, let me get to the point. Is that you in the pic? Wowwwwww……….. what a figure (if i might say so). I can almost kill to come close to that kind of figure (but wont exercise or go on a diet 😉 ) I am super jealous of you. And that saree goes so well on you.

  3. Happy new year! 🙂
    Please don’t stop re-posting old posts from your old blog. It’s really nice reading through them. Honest.

  4. Whoa..thats some numbers! Very impressive! Great effort! Congrats and Thank you to MM and all the characters who contribute to MM’s stories on this blog!

    Well..I was away for over 2 weeks on vacation, but other than that I really enjoy reading and commenting on the old post..… So my request is to please keep them coming! May be you should ask who’s interested and who’s not thru a poll?

    N here is wishing the Mad family a fabulous 2011!

  5. Ok – you are welcome! I contribute to at least a third of those hits taking you to the “WOW” rating 🙂
    And I am waiting for you to get to the post on the automated scooter incident at the mall [Remember your rant on that?] – That’s when I started to read and you will see some prolific commenting from there on out. So keep em’ comin’.

      • WHAT!? Ok – either I am going senile [very likely] or something is amiss. Don’t you remember that little kids’ scooter that either the Brat or some other kid accidentally set off? It was Dec/Jan of 2006/2007. Come on – tell me you can find it!

  6. Fantastic figure! ( referring to the saree pic as well as the health-o-meter) 🙂
    Well I am super impressed gurl…way to go! and ya please keep diggin’ into the old posts, I lurvvvvv them…god promise, hum next time se comment bhi karenge…

  7. Crawling out of the woodwork to wish you, brat and bean a Happy New Year 🙂 I have been following your blog for a few years now and used to comment under “fishy”, decided to go public with my name now…
    Your posts are always interesting to read, thanks for sharing!

  8. oh wow! I didnt realize I played a part at all. but I guess my traffic sees you on the sidebar (yup you’re there).

    also about the older posts… I dont comment because Ive read them before, which is what I’m assuming anyone would do once they decide they like your style.
    i went through your old posts to catch up when i started coming here.
    🙂

  9. Blame the lack of comments on the holiday season. Please dont stop putting your old posts out there. You could still continue writing new ones and give us two a day. 🙂

  10. Happy New Year!!!! Great stats of 2010. Here is seeing many more fun posts from MM in 2011.

    And it is fun to re-read your old posts. I don’t always comment but definitely re-read them :-).

  11. See what you do..get all of us silent types to come out and comment with one dhamki..

    We all love to read the old posts..and can’t wait for more.. So please don’t stop.

    Wishing a very happy 2011 to the Mad Family

  12. So nobody landed on your blog while looking for something existential or inappropriate? Maybe I’m confusing this blog with another one but didn’t you used to get big numbers from people googling “should I get pregnant?”
    PS-thats not how I landed on your blog.

  13. Thos enumbers can’t be correct. they are only telling you half the story.

    I saw the comments go up by 20 in front of my eyes just now.

    And in case you didn’t know, you rock. There is a reason those numbers are so crunchy-munchy.

And in your opinion....

