From summer

 

… to winter…

 

look how my garden grows!

 

37 thoughts on “From summer

  1. Portulacas! petunias! pinks! and that adorable bird basin! look how your garden grows indeed!

    Some of my (luckier) plants are wintering indoors, others have frozen over outside. 🙂 Aah winter– got to love it, na?

    PS: I love your “snowflakes”. 😀 (yes, I’m very amused!)

  2. Well, after waiting for almost a week, this post is a bit of a ‘fraudu’ post. For the sake of the pretty flowers and the snowflakes, though, we will let you get away with this :D.
    I wish I had a green thumb! Your flowers look lovely.

  3. another year, another blessed harvest. And the flakes are here! I think this is our Lights Coming On at the Rockefeller Center?!! apologies for the Americana.

      • The flakes app is set by WordPress. They appear every year in the month of Dec. I guess ALL wordpress themes get the snowflakes 🙂 . They look rather pretty, I must say 😀

        And yeah, on the flowers, its amazing how you’ve managed to get such a lovely, healthy collection within the limited space!!
        I’ll attain nirvana the day a single flower survives my care 😐

      • In trollspeak it could be because you are Krees-chan. They might think the “Jeejus” sends snow flakes to your blogs! Mere mortals like us are just left watching you know, aap logo par dollar aur snow flakes ki baarish hai.

  4. wow! *sigh* When I see how nicely you’ve done up your house, I feel like maybe I should move out of my hovel and live somewhere decent for a change.

    And then i think about how many vacations i can take with that money I’d be spending, and decide against it. 😛

    I’m hoping this feeling is transient and will change if/when i have a family and actually make a home of my house!

  5. wow! *sigh* When I see how nicely you’ve done up your house, I feel like maybe I should move out of my hovel and live somewhere decent for a change.

    And then i think about how many vacations i can take with that money I’d be spending on rent, and decide against it. 😛

    I’m hoping this feeling is transient and will change if/when i have a family and actually make a home of my house!

  6. very nice pics and very nice garden and all, but this is cheating no? a 3 photo post? and that too its december! christmas time! more than enough to write about (as if you need christmas to write about though :-))))

  7. Tis the season… the snowflakes are here..

    Last sunday, put up the tree and kids helped with decoration.
    When are you going to do it?

  8. 3! 3 MEASLY PICTURES…THREEEEEE – that’s ALLL? …i keep scrolling up and down waiting for a few more to pop up…and nada…zilch..nothing…you cheaterrrrrr (runs away sobbing)

  9. Hey, i am finally going to pick my tree up. You remember i had promised you i will have a tree at home once i have my kid? Well, my kid is only 6 months old, so what my friend’s daughter (who is just like my own daughter) is 2 years old and now understands christmas and santa. So this is the right time to start it. Thanks for the inspiration. Will send you the pics if i manage to do it well 🙂

  10. You are a gardening wizard!!! Last week someone told me of a people who come and set up a balcony garden in your house in a matter of days. Sadly, my balcony is the size of a thumb and secondly it made me a little sad to think of someone else coming in and setting up a garden for me.

    My second, rather quick thought was you! I thought, if you ever decide to not write (please don’t!) you could be a hell of a landscape artist! Setting up fabulous little garden for the less imaginative! 🙂

  11. Pingback: Portulaca « The Frangipani Journals

And in your opinion....

