Your chance to win By The Water Cooler

I’m sure most of my regular readers read Parul at Orange Ice Candy. And if you don’t, well here’s my good deed for the day  – introducing you to her witty, clever blog. And what better time to do it than now, when she is busy promoting her second book – By The Water Cooler?

So here are the rules of the contest.

  • You need to write a post telling a story or an anecdote based in an office. It could be about you, your spouse, kids, neighbour, whoever – it just needs to be based in an office. It can be funny, serious, somewhere in between, but it needs to be based in an office. It can feature a single protagonist or multiple characters, but it…yes, I know, you got it.
  • You need to link to her post
  • You need to put By The Water Cooler in the title of your post
  • You need to leave her a link to your post in the comments section
  • If you don’t have a blog, leave her your entry in the comments section and it will be counted

PRIZES – Five autographed copies of By The Water Cooler are up for grabs. The five best entries will be decided by her husband, the esteemed M so please remember to pick up your grouses with him. 

LAST DATE – October 31st, 2010

I wish I had an entry myself but after my two bitterly unhappy years in office I am not even able to hark back to the good old days when I enjoyed the company of colleagues. I think I’m going to need her book to remind me of office fun! Alright then folks, take it away.

10 thoughts on “Your chance to win By The Water Cooler

  1. Hey, have you read ‘e’ by Matt Beaumont? This is the funniest book possible based on life in office. A must must read.

  2. Considering that my husband proposed to me at work (yes at the office) I should definitely take part in the contest ;).
    Thanks for sharing this with us!

And in your opinion....

