Abracadabra

The Brat and the Bean are painting and I am busy working at me desk. Every ten minutes or so I get a call from the Bean – Mama, change the water. It’s a duty I’ve undertaken because I can’t have them spilling water on the damn wooden flooring.

And then suddenly I happen to overhear a snatch of conversation between them.

Brat – Beanie, the water is dirty again.

Bean – Okay, I’ll just do my magic again. Abracadabra. Mama! Come and change the water.

Damnit, but I’ve spawned a wily woman.

Health Update: Cousin K has turned around and is making a recovery. Me Β – I’m down with the flu (suspected swine flu) and have been pretty much bed ridden for the last 3 days. Β Can’t eat, drink, breathe, anything. My cup really runneth over. Family is making rude jokes to the effect of me being safe because swine can’t get swine flu.

Edited to add: Most of my posts are written well in advance and scheduled. For those who are worrying, this is not a recent event. I have been too sick to do anything in the last week or so.

30 thoughts on “Abracadabra

  1. swine flu??!! take care, lady.. and what are you doing working when you are not keeping well???

    BTW that was a cute post! πŸ™‚

  2. whaat?? you get well soon! i’m making a temple visit, i’ll be sure to remember you and cousin K! and glad he’s making progress!

    I’m SO tired of repeating this, but didn’t I tell you that she is super-boss material? πŸ˜€ Much love to the munchkins!

  3. Sending all the healthy vibes your way. They don’t seem to hang out too long at our home anyway – Maybe they can be of help to you! In Brat’s words – Garnier Fructis πŸ˜‰

  4. Cute post and Bean is doing magic eh? πŸ™‚

    But really. I mean REALLY. What is wrong with you? *Screams* Please get better. Do you need anything? I can come to your place and get you anything you want. I can sit with your kids and paint. I can come water your plants. Really. Anything. Just get better! Sooooon.

    Brat and Bean have taken the shot for/ against swine flu? Artemis has single dose vaccines. You can walk into the emergency and get them.

  5. Hey
    Hope you’re doing better.
    Ever since you’ve shifted to Gurgaon tabiyat kharab chal rahi hai aapki. Havan kara lo? Maybe if you dont want to participate the OA could.
    I reckon you probably dont believe in all this lekin koi burai bhi nahi hai.

    – Nitika

    • πŸ™‚ not really. been sick since i started working two years ago. i think i should start working out once my knee is better. but thank you for the idea – its definitely worth a thought.

  6. Praying for your speedy recovery MM. Take care.

    Was smiling for a long time after reading the post. Bean is a born leader. Hugs to the tender Brat. My brother used to act like that when my mom was sick…

    Hugs !

  7. aha! the li’l boss! I was called G’ma as a young good…i feel she mabbe too..for these reasons πŸ™‚

    okay MM..i know we are only accquaintances ni have no right to lecture u… but out of care i say..dont u think u shld stay away from WWW? Really even copy-pasting a post, approving comments etc etc is too much when u are not well. Please get some rest!I know it gets boring but please…

And in your opinion....

