Since I usually whine

… about ads I don’t like, here’s one I DO like for a change.

I love this song and I quite appreciate this groovy remake. Yenjoy.

And I don’t know how many of you caught this Rocket Singh number, but I thought I’d share it anyway.

ο»Ώ

The words are so beautiful… pankhon ko hawa zara si lagne do…uljhe nahi to kaise suljhoge, bikhre nahi to kaise nikharoge

And finallyΒ – I’ve been nominated for an award here. Do vote for me if you think this was a good post.

42 thoughts on “Since I usually whine

  1. Even I got educated with the two comments above. I love the ad too, and I always sing along. One ad that really hits home with me these days is the zoozoo ad where the zoozoo is being missile-d around by a circusmaster only to come back and be projectiled out again, and the message is a very cheeky ‘Find a New Job’. It’s like an epiphany of sorts for me! πŸ˜€

    Oh, and that Rocket Singh number is one I love. And if I am not wrong, I found out about it in your comments section on the 2009 music post. It quickly became a favourite!

  2. I especially like the moment in the ad when the girl suddenly realises that her leg is being pulled in return for her pulling the boy’s leg. Her sudden crestfallen look and then the smile are brilliant.

  3. Hi,

    This may be completely off topic – but I adore your kids. I have been reading your blog for the last few months. Delurking for the first time cause I just have to ask a question..

    You have so many indoor plants..how do you make sure that there are no creepy crawlies..or other bugs?

    Also one more question – can you suggest any good craft/fun activity that my 2 yr old and I can do? You seem to always have so much fun doing those..

    – Laya

  4. Loved the ad! Got educated about the music, director and the agency behind the ad!

    Love Love Love the rocket singh song…especially the line “Bhikarogae nahi toh kaise nikharogae??” my hindi spelling sucks.. swalpa please adjust madi πŸ™‚ !!!

  5. madam humne apke chunav chinh pe mohar laga dee hai…
    btw i love this ad. they show it here too…so im going to steal this and post it on our girly email πŸ™‚

  6. Problem with you kids is ( I just turned 39 BTW) that you have no sense of shaaryee-ghajhal etc. It has to be instant for you guys..

    Chill guys.., get cd of Kaifi Azmi in Palika Bazaar (I got casettes in 1988) and you’ll know what the real thing means

    ..

    But then when I see my wify… Oh well.. too each is/her own

  7. Voted !!!! πŸ™‚
    Love the Ad!!! the Comments here enlightned me about the producer, agency, singer…. WOW!!

  8. Voted, cos I loved that post .
    And it brought back memories of the time my mom showed me the twins. I had a similar scene, but there was no one around to capture it…and even if I wanted to express it, I couldn’t. You just wrote the right words that touched every fibre of my heart.
    Thanks for giving me something to relate to, so closely, it almost seems like that is my child, my mom and my hand πŸ˜€

  9. Ofcourse we love that post, we love every post on your blog.

    But in the aforementioned post, you promised to move the archives from the previos blog. For people like me who werent around then and missed out on the first few yeard of Brat and a lil of Bean, may be you could get around to transferring those archives soon?

And in your opinion....

