A few kind words…

It’s always nice after a dust up to get some affirmation of love and these words by Unmana are just that. I enjoy reading her blog and to have one of the bloggers YOU read, write something for you, is very touching. I’m posting it here, but if you like it, you could go across and tell her so. Isn’t it the cutest – and the beauty of it is how beautifully she’s captured a tableau from our home.

The Mad House

 There is many a momma
Who is a little mad,
But there’s just one Mad Momma
And just one OA-dad.
 
There is a noisy little Brat
Who’ll charm you out of your wits;
A Bean who now talks oh so pat:
They love each other to bits.

The MM is blogging a rant,
The OA watching the new TV,
The Bean is chasing an ant,
And the Brat runs around all the three.

 That’s the Mad House and those that in it dwell:
How do I know? That I never shall tell!

  
A couple of awards that I must thank Suki and IHM and Alok for.

I_love_your_blog

honest

 

resonance

Pretty much every I know has received all of these awards so I don’t know who I should pass them on to. Just know givers, that I appreciate them and am touched that you thought well enough of me to pass them on.

And finally, a picture of all that I won from Indus Ladies after the blog contest on Mother’s Day. A cap, a teeshirt, a letter holder and of course the $200! Thanks Indus Ladies, this was fun!

002

30 thoughts on “A few kind words…

  1. These are the words that fit the image of your family as seen by a reader from your words and pictures. It must feel nice to be at the receiving end. You have all the affirmation of love from many more and you know that.

    Have a wonderful week ahead.

  2. Congratulations on the awards MM 🙂

    Had read the poem on Unmana’s blog earlier and smiled coz it seemed to be very you and your family from what I have known of you here through your writings 🙂
    The Brat and the Bean….their essence has been captured well
    ((hugs))for both of them 🙂

  3. The gifts look so colorful! Though you know initially, instead of looking at the gifts I was admiring your bedsheet..or is it a table cloth? Haha! Yes i’m weird no? 😛

    And a very cute poem! 🙂

    Me: its the bedsheet on an unmade bed! :p

  4. I didn’t know you read my blog. I mean, I remember you left a couple of comments a long time ago, but didn’t know you STILL read it. I’m so glad!

    *Yay, the Mad Momma reads my blog!!!”

    Okay, now that that’s out of the way… glad you liked the rhyme. To be honest, it didn’t take much effort at all – it pretty much wrote itself in my head and I just had to remember it till I could type it out. (As I said over email, you are a very rhyme-able family!)

    Congrats on the awards. Like Medha above – I like the cloth/sheet in the picture too!

    Me: but of course I do. Of course since I havent figured out a blog reader I have to depend on my memory to take me back to blogs I enjoy!! Thanks again Unmana… This was such a lovely gesture.

  5. Hey MM, would like to also say that these blog awards you are getting are well-deserved. And kudos to you for being able to bare your soul, for not being a hypocrite, and for being a generally spontaneous warm person. It is not easy to make feelings and opinions public without fear and hesitation, and you do that quite honestly.

  6. The gifts look great..specially the letter holder…! Its been a while since I saw one..I think the last time I saw a letter holder when I was 14 or 15 yr old, it actually brought back memories! 🙂

  7. Hey MM…

    You are such an awwwweeeesoooommmmmmmmmme writer!! Wish I could read what you write for a living as well 🙂

    Take care and more yay to your blog!
    Lakshmi

  8. Hi!That was really cute!!!And though I don’t leave comments very often, I want you to know that I really love reading your blog!!!!And you will always have my support when you are baring your soul!It takes guts to do that so hats off da kanna 🙂

  9. LOL OMG, Perakath, I thought the letter holder was a bib too!!! Haha but didn’t want to say anything cos then I would just look plain stupid! Chalo, now I can say it.. since someone else thought the same! 😛

  10. Unmana’s poem is brilliant, isn’t it? Not sure if I left a comment on her blog, but it was really wonderful.
    :conks off to sleep after tiring day:

    You enjoy your gifts, MM!

  11. Congrats on the well-deserved awards…they look good.I almost mistook the letter-holder for a hot pot holder-that’s how long it’s been since I’ve seen one!Sad how the days of pen-writen letters are almost over…take care and chin up

And in your opinion....

